Posted by: wadahp | December 21, 2010


National Trust for Historic Preservation Issues Call for Nominations for the 2011 National Preservation Awards

Each year the National Trust for Historic Preservation celebrates the best of preservation by presenting National Preservation Awards to individuals and organizations whose contributions demonstrate excellence in historic preservation.

We invite you to nominate a deserving individual, organization, agency, or project for a National Preservation Award. The nomination deadline for all awards is February 17, 2011.

In 2011 we are pleased to announce that we will be selecting the first American Express Aspire awardee.  This award will recognize an emerging leader in preservation. Other awards include the Trustees’ Awards, National Trust/Advisory Council on Historic Preservation Award, National Trust/HUD Secretary’s Award, the Peter H. Brink Award for Individual Achievement, and the National Preservation Honor Awards. Those nominations not selected to receive a special category award will automatically be considered for an Honor Award.

Go to to access the 2011 nomination information and view video highlights of last year’s award winners.  The entire application must be completed online.

If you have questions or need additional information about the awards or the nomination process, please call 202.588.6315 or e-mail  We look forward to receiving your nomination. Spread the word!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: